Goals not resolutions

So our challenge for today was to outline our goals for 2013. I am using goals instead of resolutions as “achieve” goes along with “goals” and I like that word ACHIEVE.
I am going to have one goal for 2013. I find if I set too many different goals I become overwhelmed and tend to spend too much energy trying to get them all done or planning all of them and not mastering any of them…. so my goal for 2013 is to become a healthier person, which in return will bring a healthier lifestyle for me and my family.
How am I going to do this:
1. sign up for fitness challenge and surround myself with positive influences – one check mark on the goal list completed and it’s only day two of the year WHOO HOO!
2. Eight week fitness challenge goal – to lose 7 lbs, total goal for 2013 is 17 lbs – this may have to be re-evaluated as muscle weighs more than fat therefore if I feel I get to where I want to be, it might not mean a 17 lb loss.
3. I am going to prepare and eat healthy food (daily goal – three meals a day with two healthy snacks, drink at least 2 L of water). Remember each day is a new day, no need to stay off the wagon if I fall off one day.
3. Have a fitness plan and complete the challenges daily – I have these printed out so I know what I need to do daily. Remember each day is a new day, no need to stay off the wagon if I fall off one day…. seeing a theme here.
4. Short term goals: for January to Run 5 K, February 7.5K, March 10K, April 15K, May 21.5K – this is part of my training, however it is great to see those check marks on goals that have been ACHIEVED.
5. Evaluate these goals as they are reached and build on them to make this a way of life and not just goals 🙂

On the training schedule for today:
a. XT – so before the end of the day today I will have done 30 minutes on the elliptical
b. Fab-Abs – day 2

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

