Day Four

Today is a quiet day. On the training schedule is a DAY OFF. Although I feel good and could probably do some time on the elliptical, I want to follow the schedule so that I don’t overdue it, tomorrow is a cross training day and then the long run on Sunday morning, so I will complete the Fab-Abs challenge and perhaps so sledding with the kids (but it’s pretty cold out there today).
Funny story – yesterday I said to my husband “Mr. Elliptical and I have a date tonight.”
My little guy (4) turns with wide eyes and says “a date with another boy?”
I said “No, Mommy is just going to work out on the elliptical for a while.”
“Oh” he says, and leaves it at that.
So as I am on the elliptical he goes to his dad and says “she is not going out with another boy?”
Dad says” No buddy, she is just going to work out for a while”.
So I explain that I called the elliptical, Mr. Elliptical, and that my date was to work out so that I could be strong…
He turns to his dad “Good, because you and me are her boys, nobody else” 🙂
From the mouth of kids.
The schedule and challenges have been a favorite for the kids, they have been “working out” along with me – “to be a strong and healthy family”.

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

