Weigh-in#4 & goals for February

I ended up down 6.5 lbs for the month of January. I was down another .5lbs this week. The weight has been coming off slow and steady which is awesome, I am seeing the changes and am noticing the habits that I am forming are not just “need to get this done now” type of habits but everyday life habits and they are becoming part of my everyday routines. I drink water on a regular basis and take a bottle everywhere I go now because I get thirsty. It is like my body craves it. I make conscious decisions about where I am going to eat and what, for example: last night instead of eating on the fly at some fast food place, we had homemade leftovers that were in the fridge, then we went out. There was no difference in time gained but certainly a difference in the quality of food that we ate.
The weather has changed again here, so running outside today is out of the question so a date with Mr. Elliptical it will be today.
I did fall off the Fab-Abs challenge for January, I was finding that everyday was too much for my body so I do this every second day, and as part of my workouts. So it is more like I jumped on another wagon rather than completely falling off.
I am very pleased with how January turned out for this challenge. My goal for the eight weeks was to be down 7 lbs and I am already down 6.5 (3lbs was my goal for January – check). I am running on a regular basis again (running 5K regularly for January was my goal – check), drinking water and eating well on a regular basis. No regrets here 🙂 I am going to keep it up. February is another quiet month for us around home. A couple of kids activities during the week but that’s it. No travel plans or crazy weekends…. now March, that is a different story, but nothing that can’t be planned out or worked on.
Goals for February:
1. weight loss = another 5 lbs (modified from original goal as I am almost at the 7 lbs down), I want to see 145 on the scale 🙂
2. running = work up to 7.5 km on a regular basis (each time out). By sticking with the half marathon training I will do this.
3. continue with the great work on eating healthy and drinking water.
4. get the kids and John more active
A big thank you to my support system, my hubby who encourages me to get in the miles, my fabulous Facebook groups – I cannot say enough wonderful things about the encouragement and support that I receive, and my two favorite websites to visit – Shrinkingjeans and AnotherMotherRunner, they are a wealth of wonderful information and link to so many inspirational and encouraging blogs/website/etc.
Here is to another great month!!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    LaughingLady said,

    Good for you!! I kept up with my own modified version of “FabAbs” after a while, but still doin’ it! Still haven’t found a good time to walk ~ am ALMOST to the point of deciding to go in the pitch blackness of early morning. It seems like that time of day is pretty much my only option.

    I really need to get my butt in gear with doing better at keeping my eating habits under control though.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

