Got it done

Both kids were home sick today and i was up a lot last night with Austin. One day I know he will sleep well and not get up every few hours. But when John came home today he gave me a little break and I was able to get in a run. It was incredibly windy here today but the sun was shining and I just needed to get out and get some fresh air. I bundled up, running tights under my lined wind pants, put on a thinner sweatshirt and my three in one winter coat, toque and ski gloves and off i went. Did 6.4 Km’s in almost 44 minutes. I had to walk part of the way, the first 2.5 km was directly face on in the wind. I couldn’t hear my interval watch so I just ran today and took little breaks when I needed, or when I got past the wind block woods and couldn’t run into the wind. For the most part I am pretty sure I ran my 5 min intervals just by the distance that I covered. It was -9 degrees C out today but with the wind it was -18, a little chilly, but boy was I sweating when I got back. Did some stretching, ab exercises and arm challenge, it felt great!
Hoping to get out again tomorrow either for a walk or perhaps another short run 🙂

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

