2nd post of the day – last chance workout

Well I got in my Easy 8Km today…which weren’t really easy. I tried something different today for my route, I just clocked out a km and ran back and forth four times. It was neat to see the start and finish line and i could still see my house from the route. It was -2 C out today and the sun was SHINING, no wind, and the route was FLAT (I guess you could call that easy). I was excited when I did the first 5 kms in 31 minutes and the entire 8 in 51:20. 6.5 minutes/ km not too bad. I have switched training schedules to follow the half marathon training from the AnotherMotherRunner website – no other reason than I have been following their website and find them inspriring. Going out this weekend to pick up a foam roller to see if that will help with my left knee, it was starting to hurt at just about the 8 km. I am continuing to do core / strength training and the elliptical and am noticing that the “sore knee” is coming later and later every run, so I am seeing progress.
I watched the Biggest Loser last night. I personally find this show inspiring in the fact that people are making a difference in their lives to become healthy. I love to see the people that get sent home and then see the progress that they have made in their “real lives”. I also find it inspiring that if they can do these workouts and have, in some cases, dozens of pounds to lose, then me who as a young, healthy, able women can reach my goal as well. So today was my version of the last chance workout for our Shrinking Jeans weigh in tomorrow 🙂
Looking good to get in a little skating in tonight too 🙂

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

