Starting another month NOW

So I posted on Friday, and today is now Tuesday, but I feel like I have completely fallen off the wagon but really that’s not the case I have just been walking beside it.

Over the last few days I have been reading alot of posts on “are you still committed”, “how did January go”, “are you still on track”. My reality is YES I am still committeed, January went AWESOME, I am still on track but I feel like I hit a wall on the weekend for some reason or another and I need to kick start again.

I did not do my long run on Sunday (insert kick in pants here) but for no other reason than I just did not want to go, which should have been the MAIN reason I should have put on my shoes and gone out the door. But instead I put on my snow gear and went outside to play with my kids on the new-found rink that Mother Nature blessed us with. Spent two hours outside clearing ice, balancing kids, picking them up, walking behind them and being one VERY PROUD MOM when they would scream “MOM MOM LOOK I CAN DO IT”. It was AWESOME.

Yesterday, the kids could not get off the bus fast enough to give the rink another go. They stopped long enough at the house to take off their boots and put on their skates then were outside for another 1.5 hours before they wanted to come in for supper. I even put my skates on for the first hour. Not exactly the cardio workout but it was AWESOME just the same. This is one of those times that family time just came first, and I gave myself the “get out of jail free” card to just enjoy the precious time that was given to me to spend it with my kids and husband.

There was alot of negative talk going on in my head about not getting the training that I needed done over the last few days, but as I write this I am realizing that it is OK to take stock, regroup and figure it out. Even if it is figuring it out time and time again. I am still on track. Today will be an Easy 8 KM run (easy – yah right) and I am just going to do a week of 5 x 1’s all over again. Nothing lost that can’t be made up and I had a great weekend spent with my family.

Each day is a new day, and I will do my best to make it a happy and healthy one.

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

