Long run post

Yesterday was long run day. On the schedule it was supposed to be 11.5 km but I only got in 9.5 before my left knee started to bother me so bad that I couldn’t run anymore. I am not one of those “push through the pain” type people, especially when it is my knees. My pace was quite a bit slower than normal, the total time was 1:17. What a difference it makes though when you have good music to listen to. I made up a running play list for the ipod this week, who would have known that Pink, Avril Levigne and Kelly Clarkson would have been some favorites of this Country girl. There is something about an upbeat song to keep your feet moving.

I also went out on Saturday to a huge warehouse sale for a sporting goods store and picked up myself two long sleeve, two short sleeve and six running bras. AWESOME!!!! A big shout out to Moving Comfort sportswear!!! I think I have found a new favorite running gear. This store has another big sale in June so hoping to pick up some summer running gear at that time too:) I am thinking that I am going to have to get a new pair of runners. My feet really can’t take any more blisters…grrr…This could be very well what is leading to my sore knees, not landing on my feet properly. I thought these runners were going to be great, they are supper comfortable and the treads are great for on the gravel, but it is like they wrap around my foot to snuggly and rub on the inside of my foot. So off to the running store to get some new ones, and some new socks.

We are having some very crazy weather here in SW Ontario. The kids had a snow day on Friday, major blizzard rolled through (though not as bad ad the Northeast USA), then on Saturday and yesterday it was beautiful!! Now they are off for another snow day today because the roads are ice covered because of the melt and freezing rain last night. The kids are loving it.

Goals for this week is to KEEP WITH THE TRAINING SCHEDULE!!! Intervals and strides are added to the schedule this week, it will change it up some. My husband and I have also started a Get the Family Healthy journey. My sister is getting married in August and we are going to be a HEALTHY FIT COUPLE for this holiday. Need to be prepared for the dancing party 🙂 Our daily goal is 30 minutes of exercise every day, something to get our bodies moving, heart rates up and to eat sensibly. I will be posting our journey on this blog as we go along, more as a place to keep track of the progress.

So EAT WELL AND EXERCISE is the game plan for the week… It will be a great one!

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

