Weigh-in #7

Well this week was not a great weigh-in especially for the second last week of the challenge. No change this week. My choices were not the greatest this week, intensity level was not there, so time to kick it into high gear this week so that I finish this challenge strong. I would like to be down a total of 10 for the challenge so I need 1.5 this week.
My husband did very well this week, he was down a total of 3.5 lbs. I have noticed that he is drinking much more water than he ever has and has had regular dates with Mrs. Elliptical. A great start!! Also, he lost weight from the beginning of this year as well. I wish we would have taken his official weight at the beginning of the challenge as I am going to guess he is down about 10 lbs. He would like to lose another 30 by this summer and he is well on his way. I am so proud of him!
I came across this the other day on Pinterest, an awesome place for motivation, training, recipes (yeah, almost anything), and it is so very true.
Who was watching
My kids have been joining in the fun of getting healthy. They help pick out healthy foods at the grocery store, chose what they would like in their lunches, and participate in our evening exercise parties. They like to ask what the names of the exercises are and are now “talking the talk”. I was scrolling through pinterest (yes again) yesterday and my son looks over my shoulder and says “hey Mom, she is using the foam roller and look this lady is doing that exercise that you do, a plank.” So freaking cute!!
Really hoping that this week will be a better week for weigh ins. With the weather we are having it’s tough to get in the required runs for my training but going to try to get in the 11.5 kms today that I should have done yesterday. There was no way I was running outside yesterday with 80km winds and blowing snow (I am not that hard core). The busses were cancelled today so that will tell you what the road conditions are like this morning. Hopefully things will clear up some during the day.
Here is to a great week.

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

