What’s going on?

Well not sure exactly what is going on with my body, it seems like it is holding onto everything that I put into my mouth. In the last two days I have gone up four pounds, yes, FOUR! Not exactly what I wanted for the last week of the challenge. I have a feeling that it was because of the lack of water intake over the weekend and maybe a little PMS (To much info) on the side. I find that there is one week of every month that just does not go according to plan and this is the week unfortunately. However I have worked out the last three nights, last night was 1 hour on the elliptical, the other two was 30 minutes on the elliptical with 30 minutes of challenge exercises. I have felt extremely bloated over the last few days as well, again leaving me to believe that I need to up the water drinking. I am finally feeling today that I am back on track again.

Due to the weather and road conditions this week I have not been out running at all and by the looks of today I will probably not get out again today, so it will be a date again today with Mr. Elliptical. The roads have not even been nice enough to drive to the nearest town to go run there and the sidewalks/trails are not in any condition to really be running on. I give props to any runners that are getting out in this weather.

I have also made the decision to do a local race in May rather than travel to the Maritimes to run the half marathon there. It was a tough decision however with my sister getting married in August I would rather spend two weeks on holidays then than to try and make two trips. And realistically spending $600-$700 to attend an out of town race for one weekend is a little much for the handbook. So I am going to register for the Toronto Women’s Half Marathon that is the very same weekend, and my husband and kids can come with me and we will make a weekend out of it and enjoy the long weekend in ON as a family 🙂 Win-Win – I still get to run the Half on schedule, still get to have family watch me cross the finish line AND get to spend a family day with John and the kids!!! It will we an awesome weekend!!

TGIF!! Here’s to planning for an active weekend!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    LaughingLady said,

    Yeah, I have one week every month that I don’t bother planning on losing any weight. I find though that if I stick with the program, my next week often produces better-than-normal results. Dang water weight! Keep it up ~ we’re not aiming for perfection, but progress and good habit-forming!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

