Weigh In Wednesday

Although the official challenge is over, I along with some dear friends and my husband, are still continuing with the weigh in Wednesdays. This week was a good week, probably because my weekend consisted of liquids and very limited food, thanks to the flu bug. However I was down 2.5lbs which makes a total of 9.5 for 2013 and 17.5 since November. I am hoping to build on this and not let those 2.5 lbs sneak back on this week.

As I have said over and over again I NEED to get back on the running wagon in a serious way. There is no way I will make the 21.1 kms without getting serious about my training. I will not give into my negative thoughts on this and give up on this goal. I WILL NOT. I am doing great things for my body and my health so I will also give myself a pat on the back and move forward, I have not stopped running, I have not stopped eating well, I continue to move forward…So I will not feel guilty.

I have signed up for Zumba on Wednesday nights…yeah I can’t wait to start back again. I so enjoyed the last session, much to my own surprise. It is a fabulous workout and I always left feeling great about myself. Even though I have not been running as regular, I have still continued to have regular date nights with Mr. Elliptical and completing my daily challenges.

So good bye negative thoughts and HELLO to being healthy and moving forward!

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

