Day One – Spring Clean Challenge

I like the name Spring Clean Challenge better than Diet Bet so that I what I am going to call this for the next four weeks (you can find more information on this challenge at the Shrinking Jean Website). So when I weighed in yesterday, took pictures and submitted my information to the challenge I was 151. I was 150.5 in the first picture, however I forgot to put the word Oregano next to the scale and had already ate breakfast before I entered the information so had to go back up to the scale and retake the picture. However this morning on regular weigh in day I am at 148.5. I am going to work from the 148.5 to lose the 4%, so I will have to lose 6 lbs to claim my share of the pot.

The Shrinking Jeans is also going to post a weekly challenge, this week is to drink water. This will not be a problem for me as I am up to 3-4 litres a day of water. More if I drink coffee in the morning. I CRAVE water and carry it everywhere I go. It is probably why I dropped so much weight in the last two days as I was off my schedule on the weekend and was making up for lost time with the water consumption and green smoothies (TMI I know). However they are right, the body will cleanse itself, and I feel so much better when I drink my water. I also have to run up the stairs to get to the bathroom so its a little extra exercise during my day.

I have also cut out pop a while back, which is awesome because I was up to 3-4 cans of pop a day. Talk about filling your body with CRAP, that was distroying my insides, which is probably why I have digestive problems now. Every now and then I want a diet pepsi however I can’t even drink them now they turn my stomach upside down with a few gulps. We also drink very little alcohol, on the rare occasion so cutting that out is not really a big issue either. I would love a glass of wine every now and then, but because I don’t keep a stash at the home there is less temptation to go out and buy it just to have a glass by myself. So I am going to challenge myself to cut back on the amount of coffee I drink. I am only going to drink a cup in the morning then will stick to water throughout the rest of the day.

Now to work on Spring Cleaning my house, that is probably going to be harder than losing the 6 lbs 🙂

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

