Could not have said it better myself

I read this post on the Shrinking Jean today and so many things clicked with me.
1. think of food as fuel
2. do what works for you
3. each persons eating plan will be just that “individual”
4. pick exercises that you enjoy
5. I love her comment “there is no one fits all approach to food or fitness”

I truly enjoy when someone else challenges me, for instance joining the “lose 4% in 28 days”, or do 30 minutes of exercise per day. I do so much better when someone else gives me the challenge and I don’t make it up myself. Not sure why this is, perhaps it is the “team” approach that I like.

Thank you to all those who provide me with challenges to keep moving forward!

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

