Fastest time ever

I am still on my running high from last nights run. On the schedule was 6 miles (10Km). I was almost dreading it, but the kids asked to go to the park, so this was the perfect opportunity for me to go for a run and my husband would pick me up on the way to the park. I love this because I can just start to run and not have to double back at any time. So out I went, and 1 hour and 3 minutes later I finished my 10 km…. 1:02:40 to be exact! HOLY CRAP that was my fastest time ever for 10k. The route I took was the one I ran for most of my training for my first 10k. The fastest I ever completed that route was 1:16 (my 10K race time was 1:15). That is knocking 12 minutes off my time. I still cannot believe it. My knee bothered me for the first 4 kms but after I warmed up and got into a rythme it settled down and today it isn’t sore at all. I had 1.2 kms left to go when my husband arrived to meet me, I told him to go up the road and I would be there in 5 minutes. I was so close and I really wanted to see that 10 km on the GPS. The last song that played on my play list was Destiny’s Child – Survivor, it couldn’t have been more appropriate. I had 100 meters left to go where my husband was parked and I finished the distance before jumping into the van to go for the playdate (and stretching) at the park with the kids. It was a great night.

Today is also weigh-in day. I have been bouncing around the last few weeks with all of the travel, I am at 148.50. This is down 17 from November and 9 from Jan 1st. I am back on track with water consumption, sleep, eating and exercising so I am hoping for a big number this week (or at least a couple of pounds). Zumba is tonight so it will be a great time as always.

I went to book for the Women’s Half in Niagara Falls, heck I should have just went to the Maritimes for the price it is going to cost me to run that race. So I am going to run the race on my own on May 28th, my husband is going to time me, and I am going to run the Exeter-Lucan run on July 1st. This was the second choice on my 2013 Half schedule, so I am still OK with doing this. I am disappointed that I won’t run an actual race on the 28th but saving $500 is more important to us right now. This is one of those times when you just have to be realistic. I looked for a local race for the same time period but there is nothing scheduled for a Half, so I am going to make up my own πŸ™‚ For my run I will be sporting a BadAss Mother Runner cap thanks to www.AnotherMotherRunner.com. So excited πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

