Another Month = More Acheivements

So March was another month of yoyoing, I have not lost any actual weight from the beginning of the month but I have had lots of other accomplishments to note:
1. I fit into clothes that were tight without the love handles popping out over the top. This is probably the biggest thing I have noticed over the last month, things are tightening up, I have more of a shape, the curves are going in the right direction.
2. I had to purchase some new clothes for my meetings this month and bought a size medium – WOW!
3. Yesterday I ran 13.76 kms and felt great!!
4. March was a month of traveling and being outside of my regular routine and I did not go up which was a great thing.

So I am not going to dwell on the fact that I did not loose the three pounds that I had on my goal list for this month. I still have another week before the end of the Diet Bet challenge, so hopefully this week will be a great one and I will reach that goal. We have some travelling on Saturday but that will be easy to fit into the schedule this week.

I have not been very faithful with the blogging this month either, I am going to try to do better this month. I felt like I was trying to juggle too many “challenges” last month, yes I am one for challenges to keep me focused but I realized if there are too many I tend to drop all of them. So this month I am back to keeping it simple.
1. stay on track with the half marathon training – this is the exercise challenge this month. I will do the daily challenges as they fit in with this schedule. Running 4 times a week is an AWESOME goal and the schedule was designed that way for a reason – train/rest, train/rest. End weight for April = 142 (this means 6.5 lbs for April, 1.6 lbs/week).
2. drink water
3. make healthy food choices. Eat right! Food is Fuel!

Keeping it simple and focused.

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

