Weigh-in Wednesday

Like I mentioned before I have yoyoed all month and this week was no different, I am up a half lb from last week. However I have made a simple plan for this month, have ate well and exercised the last few days. This half pound will be gone by next week.

I went for my run last night. Started out but had to head back to go to the bathroom, so the first 2.5 kms were not included on the map my run tracking (grrr) as for some reason when I went to pause it there was not internet signal and it didn’t save. I started out again I ran a different loop not knowing what the official kms would be, so at the end of the loop I looked at the tracking and it was showing that I was at almost 9 kms at 54 minutes, I got to thinking that I could beat my 1.02:40 10km from the other day if i pushed a little bit. So with the blackberry in hand I pushed the last 1.2 kms and made it in just over 1:01. I was a little excited. It took a while for the blackberry to register the stop time so on the official site it shows that I was ahead by 20 seconds, but that I OK. My legs last night were like jelly. It hurt to climb the stairs, however it is a good hurt. After a hot shower, a date with Mr. Foam Roller, and some massaging they are not too bad today. I have Zumba tonight to help work them out again.

Lots of water drinking and good eating today šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

