Friday Status Update

Today is Friday and I am down one pound since Wednesday. Three more pounds to go to make the 4% for the Diet Bet. Not sure if I will get to this as this is 3 lbs in 5 days, however I will give it a whirl. I took yesterday off as my legs were really sore and I was super tired. Back on schedule for today tomorrow and Sunday.
Today: 3 -4 miles as 10min WU; I:8×1 min. in z4-5 w/2 min recovery; 10 min CD
Sat: 5 K or XT
Sun: LR 13 kms with 10 min strong finish
On Sunday I would really like to be able to post that this was all completed, so that is the plan for the next few days. Keeping it simple. A few days at a time. Focus on the short term goals and the long term goals will fall into place.

I also have to get out a buy a dress for a formal event that I will be attending next week. The dress that I was trying so hard to fit into has ended up being too big. Not a bad predicament to be in. The size of the dress was obviously larger than I thought it was. However the lesson in this is MUSCLE WEIGHS MORE THAN FAT. I wore this dress to a wedding when my son was 6 mths old, with shape wear, I must add, to help hold everything in place and it was FITTED. I weighed approximately the same as I do now, however with the exercising I am more toned and shaped now, and the dress is about two sizes to big, all over. Now I get to pick out a dress that I really want to wear… might have to get some new shoes too 🙂

It is supposed to be wonderful weather this weekend so I look forward to getting outside and sporting my new BADASS MOTHER RUNNER running cap. You can also get one at Another Mother Runner website.

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

