Diet Bet – didn’t quite make it

Today was the last weigh-in for the Diet Bet lose 4% in 28 days challenge. I didn’t make it. I have stayed relatively the same for the last month (just down a pound), losing and gaining the same three lbs each week it seems. This week I am going to focus on portion control and making good, healthy choices. Bringing it back to simple. I am still working out 4 times a week and drinking lots of water, so I am pretty sure this plateau is because of my body adjusting to my eating.

This week’s exercise has been indoors as we are under a severe rain warning, meaning it has been pouring rain for three days. I have been avoiding running in the rain because the weather has been so cold, however I am going to start taking on this challenge. From what I have been reading and advice I have been given, if the weather is warmer then you really don’t need any special gear other than a hat – and guess what, I have just the hat šŸ™‚ Also I figure the rain may cool me off and I get wet from sweat anyway when I run so why not get a shower along with it. So if it is still raining tomorrow I am going to hit the road in the rain. I have Zumba tonight or I would do this today.

I had to buy a new dress this week and I have to say that I had a great time dress shopping. It was nice to be able to go into a store and have things fit with a shape. Now I am not saying that everything looked good, my body is not designed to wear some of those dresses on the market today no matter how shapely they are designed for, but at least I could put on a dress without bulging out of the sides and I had a great shape under the dress. I had to ask a few times for a smaller size which is always great. John said I was not allowed to buy anything unless I really loved it and felt super in it. Well I ended up picking a classic black dress with square neckline, it fit to a tee, like a glove, got some awesome pink/purple patent leather heals, jewellry and a clutch and I will be smokin’ hot on Friday šŸ™‚ I felt fabulous with this outfit on! It is a great feeling.

As I mentioned before I am not getting hung up on what the scale is saying or stressing over it, as my clothes are fitting so much better, I am exercising, building muscle and becoming a healthier person. If more weight is meant to drop off it will with continued healthy eating and exercising. I am happy with my progress so far and will continue.

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

