Getting Active Again

It has been another crazy week and I have to say that I am really glad it is Friday today. We have been on the run with everyday life stuff over the last week but it just seemed like we were in slow motion. We do not have anything planned for the weekend, with the exception of a ball practice on Sunday, so it will be just a running around and relaxing type of weekend.

I got a call this week to start playing ladies softball again. Yeah! I am very excited. It has been eight years since I last played ball and I am so looking forward to getting back into it. I also realized this week that my mother was the same age as I am now when I started playing softball on her ball team when I was 15. Talk about going full circle. So this weekend we are out to get some cleats, socks and a red shirt (the color for our team).

The kids are going to play soccer and baseball this summer. There is a league that offers both by alternating the sports weekly, so we are going to try that out this summer for them. Hopefully they will enjoy it better than they have in the past. I think they may be at an age now that they will.

Running is still going but slowly, I have not been getting out as much as I would like, and my long runs are still averaging the 12 km distance. I am out to buy new running shoes also this weekend as my other ones I cannot use anymore. Every time I go for a run I come back with blisters regardless of the pair I wear. So off to the Running Room I go this weekend to get a pair that will work. I am not putting it off any more.

Eating is back on track thank goodness and I feel so much better. This week has been one with some regularity to my diet and drinking lots of water again. Now just to be able to get some quality sleep. One day I am sure I will be able to sleep through the night again.

Here is to another great week.

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

