Back on track hopefully

After taking the last two weeks pretty easy, I am hoping that physio will give me the go ahead to play ball this week and return to running. My legs are feeling good, so I am pretty sure she will tell me that all is well again. Now to get back into training mode. I need to kick it up a few notches to catch up and get on a roll to finish the half on July 1st. It is only 6 weeks away – however I tend to work well under pressure. My sisters ran the half marathon in Halifax this weekend and did AWESOME!!! They got the speedy genes in the family so I have some work to do if I am going to try to keep up with them. We also have a plan to run a race together in September, so another great reason to keep up with the training.

I made a pretty big change in eating habits this week. I have decided to try and go gluten free. I started on Wednesday and so far have been doing well. After reading some of the symptoms of gluten intolerance, I wonder if this is what is causing me to be so tired ALL THE TIME and perhaps causing some of my stomach issues. I did have a test done for Celiac, that came back negative however from what I have read this does not mean that I do not have an intolerance of some sort. So I am going to give this a try. I realized that eliminating wheat from my diet is not really that challenging, I just have to pay very close attention, and it certainly promotes clean eating. I will be happy when we can start eating the veggies from our garden, this again will help considerably. I made one recipe this weekend for Chocolate Black Bean Brownies from the website Mennonite Girls Can Cook. They were AWESOME. No flour, no sugar, and DELICIOUS!!!! My kids ate them like they were going out of style!! I try not to make too many sweets because they are just too tempting, but this will definitely be a go-to recipe for me. Also the Bulk Barn will be a great friend for premixed flours like pancake mix and pizza dough.

Goals for this week: I really want to get back on track.
1. pick up the training schedule again.
2. drink water!!!
3. eat clean

Ok ladies, let’s play ball!!

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

