Reboot: Again – this time I WANT it!

Here we are again two months later and hitting the Reboot button again. I guess it is true what they say about having to WANT it. August was crazy and if I am honest with myself, I didn’t WANT to do the things on my CHALLENGE list. Same with most of September. However now that the kids are back in school, and I feel that I am somewhat in control of my days again, I want this. I want to concentrate on me and my health. I want to get back into a healthy lifestyle.

I was reminded today that it is almost a year since we started on this Healthy Livestyle journey, and I was reminded how GOOD I feel when I look back on the accomplishments and the right choices that I have made. I also feel the guilt that I did not keep all of the weight off, that I did not keep up with my training, and that I fell off the wagon. I don’t like this feeling and I WANT the GOOD back. Therefore as I hit the Reboot button again, this time I WANT it.

1. I WANT a healthy lifestyle.
2. I WANT to run the half marathon on November 2nd.
3. I WANT to be proud of myself and I WANT my kids to see me as a role model for them.
4. I WANT to keep going.

So today, September 26th, I pledge to be good to myself, to BELIEVE in myself, and to keep moving forward towards this healthy lifestyle.

Summary of last night’s run: ran 4.62 kms with hills, intervals of 3:1, 37 minutes.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Michelle said,

    Yeah You!
    Great post!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

