Keeping it going

No weight loss last week, but getting back into the routine has been a success. Getting my head back into the game, wanting to make the necessary changes, feeling good!
I joined an exercise group on Monday night. It works out great as I drop E off at Brownies and then head to the group which is just down the road, and am finished in time to pick her back up. I used to run during this time, but this spices things up a little bit and certainly works some different muscles. They also meet on Wednesdays so I am going to join in on these groups too when I can.
The person who organized the group also has a small run group that meets at a CRAZY time in the morning (before 5 am). I am thinking that I may join them a couple of times to see if it works for me. It would be nice to get out with some other people for a run, someone to challenge me, someone to chat with (who am I kidding, someone to listen to while I huff and puff my way along). Perhaps next week.
Only 4 weeks until the half marathon, so time to kick the running up a notch. I am getting butterflies already.

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

