Out with the old, in with the new

A new year = another opportunity to start fresh, leaving behind all the negative thoughts from 2013 and building on all of the wonderful events and lessons learned.

As I look back and read my original posts from the beginning on 2013, I realize two things:
1. I accomplished more than I remember: COMPLETED THE 1/2 MARATHON, lost weight, built on a healthy lifestyle
2. There are things that I can still build on. Just because I fell off the wagon, today is another day and I can hop back on. There are lots of great things in store for 2014 and I am going to enjoy them.

I am starting out this year with a few goals that I want to build on. No “new resolutions” for this girl. I want to continue to grow, build on the things I have learned along the way.
1. RUN: I want to run 14 races in 2014.
2. RECORD: record the moments, record the not so good moments, record feelings, record achievements, accomplishments and the all of the joys of each day.
3. REMEMBER: I am worth the efforts, I deserve the best for my health and my family, believe in myself and my abilities.

Here is to another great year! One that will see my family healthy, happy and prosperous. There will be many challenges along the way, but one the other side of things, we will be victorious!

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

