Licorice and Olive 5K practice run

Saturday was Long Run day, however it was also a practice run for the Licorice and Olive 5K series that starts this Saturday. It was COLD and WINDY on Saturday. The schedule called for 4-5 miles, I managed to finish 5.7 kms (3.4 miles).

Check out the running conditions.

Check out the running conditions.


As you can see the running conditions were not that great. However great for working those stabilizer muscles. My ankles hurt after this run. So after I finished this 5K, I restarted my watch again and finished another .7 kms. On the way back I was also facing the wind and called it quits when I reached the farm where I met up with hubby and kids checking out some newborn baby calves.
Yesterday was a very nice break and this week is another week of EASY runs (hahaha Easy my butt). I am also hoping to get to both exercise nights this week. It will be a busy week with everything going on, so I really want to get my runs in at lunchtime. I will be upping the interval times on my watch to 6:1, however I do not expect I will be any great gains in speed this week. The road conditions around our house are less than stellar for running, so slow and steady will mean completion not breaking records.
I must say as well that I LOVE my new Forerunner 10. It is wonderful and I LOVE how I can download the information and visually see my results. AWESOME.
Here is to another great week!

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

