Finally a break in the weather

We have finally caught a break with the weather this week. From Saturday the 25th – Saturday the 1st there was no way I was running outside. It was miserable, COLD and blowing. Much to dangerous to get out on our sideroads, as the plows fly and I don’t know if they would have seen me at all. I did find out that there is an indoor track that we can use, but it is 25 minutes from my home, so if the weather is bad, I still can’t get to it. However at least I know if it is “just cold” there is somewhere to go, and it would also be a great place for speed intervals.
I was supposed to run two virtual runs on the 25th however due to the weather I did not do either on that day. However I did finish one yesterday – Run For Cookies in celebration for Katie’s birthday. It was a beautiful day, the sun was shining, but it was BRISK! The roads were completely snow-packed so footing wasn’t great, but I got it done. You can see from the picture that it was cold and the minute I pulled the camera out of my pocket it completely fogged up. I tried to take another picture, however my phone died at that very time. The time was certainly not as fast as I would have liked it to be, however given the conditions I was very pleased to get it done. And being outside was glorious!! 40:33

It was chilly out there.

It was chilly out there.

After this run last night, I went to exercise class. Guess what they made us do… RUN LAPS 🙂 My legs were tired! However I felt like I was flying as I was on solid ground, no wind, no snow and could run at full stride. 50 times around the gym with exercise intervals spread throughout made for an excellent workout.

On the agenda for today is 4-5 miles as Miles 1-2 Easy; mile 3 Tempo (Zone 3); miles 4-5 Easy. I am going to use this one as the second Virtual Run – Licorice and Olives. It is supposed to get cold again with yucky weather again tomorrow, so I really want to get out there today. I think I will run out and have my hubby pick me up on the way somewhere, that way I can run on paved, drier roads with no snow.

Spring is on it’s way, I know it is 🙂

Leave a Reply

Run Find Your Happy Pace

finding my happy pace in running and life

Marathon Mom

Finally going to run a half marathon

STUFT Mama

Finally going to run a half marathon

Focused Drive

Finally going to run a half marathon

Growing Up Mo!!!

Finally going to run a half marathon

Live Laugh Run Breathe

Finally going to run a half marathon

Running While Mommy

Finally going to run a half marathon

Shut Up + Run

Finally going to run a half marathon

Runs for Cookies

Finally going to run a half marathon

one foot 2 foot

a girl's running tales to promote happy 'n healthy one step at a time

In Mid Stride

A fine WordPress.com site

This Crazy Life of Mine

Living - Loving - Running

another mother runner

engaging and encouraging you to run like a mother

The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans LLC

Empowering and inspiring women to live healthier lives.

finallygoingtodothis

Finally going to run a half marathon

